Strip Club Waitresses: Why the ignorant misconceptions? **Long Story**

Hey guys!! As long as I have been on this site, which I love, this is my very first post!

I was having a discussion with five people over the weekend during dinner about different gigs that are available and the idea of being a waitress at a strip club came up. Oh man, I was not ready for they outpouring of ignorant judgments,smh. Three people of out of that group made statements like; "A waitress is only once dance or song away from the pole"..."Since society frowns upon that industry, working at The Waffle House is more respectable"..."Waitresses don't make as much or more than dancers so you will be grinding on some "paynusus" in no time, lol"...Mind you this whole time only one of them knew that I work part-time as a waitress in a strip club so they were gearing up for me to go respectfully H.A.M but I digressed and just listened and smiled. So at some point one of them asked me, would I ever work in that type of place? What do I think about the girls that do because they obviously have low self-esteem? Then one asked was F**l* or Ch**ta* open now so we can see the sadness for ourselves,lol? Wooow, is what I thought during this "interesting" conversation. Then once the chuckles died down, I said, "No let's not go tonight, I don't like going there on my night off"..Cue the damn crickets and the rats p***** on cotton,lol!! They did not know what to say. Surely they couldnt take back the things that they had said but they sure as hell tried,lol.